Skip to content

According to Us

One Husband, One Wife, Five Children and Everything in Between

Where does the weekend go? This weekend I had the motherly privilege of caring for sick children. Three of four kids had the stomach flu. Fortunately the youngest has not been sick, yet. We haven’t been sick in a long while, so I guess it was about time. That made me think about the last time I had the stomach bug. It has been over four years. PRAISE THE LORD!!!

I haven’t had much time for blogging this weekend, but I wanted to let you know we are still here. I guess it’s good the kids get sick once in a while. It’s an opportunity for this slacker mom to clean things that I don’t normally clean: comforters, couch cushions, the hall way carpet. The bathroom was even cleaned twice in two days. Here’s to looking on the bright side.

