Skip to content

According to Us

One Husband, One Wife, Five Children and Everything in Between

You would think today would be a perfect day to fly a kite. A sunny, windy day. So that’s what we did. We finished up with school, swung by Sonic, then off to Wal-Mart to pick out a kite for each child.

If I was really thinking it through I would have only bought one or two for them the share.

The girls picked the plastic commercial kites (both pink of course). I let the older two pick a nylon material kite each, thinking they are older and might enjoy a higher quality kite. Wrong. They would have enjoyed them if they flew.

My intention was to take pictures of the kids flying their kites, but I spent the whole time untangling and helping them. So much, that Sweet T quickly gave up and moved on to play something else. J.’s broke, A. got tired of waiting. Believe it or not the only one that really had fun flying the kite was the youngest. Her cheap Barbie kite flew and flew. Until the tail broke.

Did I mention the winds are blowing around 20 miles an hour?

It was fun, but not quite the way I imagined it.

Tags: ,

