Skip to content

According to Us

One Husband, One Wife, Five Children and Everything in Between

We love Toy Story. Alan and I fell in love with the movie long before we even had children. I cannot tell you how excited our family is that the third and final movie is coming out this summer. I’m sure Pixar/Disney will make a ton of money from this  movie. They are already putting out marketing “stuff”. Today I bought Cheese-its that were Toy Story shaped. This is how the boy ate them. He ate around the shapes.

We, of course, then watched the preview for the new movie. It brought me to tears. (so silly) On the one hand I cannot wait for the kids to grow up so we can have less of a toy mess all over the house. On the other hand, it’s sad to think of them growing up.

Even yesterday, as I was going through their winter clothes, it was a happy/sad moment to go through clothes they have outgrown. Happy to think about the past 6 months and all they things we’ve done. Happy because I can get rid of more things (some of those clothes I’ve saved from our oldest.) Then sad, because I’ve had some of those clothes for so long. Sad because it reminds me of how quickly the kids are growing up. I know, I’m lame.

I’m digressing.

We watched the preview and after wards, J. (who is the biggest Toy Story fan) said, “Do you think they’ll fix Buzz?”

“Probably by the end of the movie,” I said. This was not comforting to him.

Here’s a preview to whet your appetite:

Tags:

