Skip to content

According to Us

One Husband, One Wife, Five Children and Everything in Between

Yesterday our boy ran into the house so excited. He was grinning from ear to ear. It wasn’t because he got a new video game, or that he found some candy under his bed (that would require looking). It was because there was a HUGE mound of dirt by our house.

He is king of the mountain and enjoying every minute of it. You wouldn’t want to get thrown off this mound, though.

Those massive chunks of clay are as hard as rocks, which reminds me. No matter how much I tell them to stay off the dirt, every time I turn around they are outside, playing on the dirt piles. (At least it’s not muddy.)

This is what they found: lava rocks. Last time I checked, I didn’t remember seeing any volcanoes in Oklahoma.

Update: The lava rocks were NOT found in the dirt. I was really beginning to wonder. They were found in a nearby parking lot.

Tags: , ,

