Skip to content

According to Us

One Husband, One Wife, Five Children and Everything in Between

Tonight Alan and I were able to enjoy a night out on the town. After making the mistake of going into downtown (our NBA team is playing in game 6 of the Finals and there was also a baseball game downtown), we decided to try a restaurant he had seen on the Food Network (out of the downtown area).

I am apologising in advance for these pictures. The only camera I had with me was the one in our phone. One of these days I will learn to always bring a camera with me everywhere I go.

The restaurant is called Cattlemen’s Steakhouse. It’s located at the Stockyards of Oklahoma City. It was established in 1910 and has been serving cowboys. ranchers, and city slickers ever since. Let me just say, it was like stepping back into time, but I was wearing flip-flops instead of cowboy boots.

I thought I was on some western movie lot. In fact it was so western-y that it almost seemed fake. If you have not been in Oklahoma (or Texas) you probably think this part of town is made this way to attract tourist. Although that may be partially true, this is how the “historic districts” in the west look.

Of course a horse and carriage looks more natural in “this here part of town.”

And for those of you into cowboy novelties. . .

Every true cowboy needs one of those

Rodeo-opoly for the cowboy game night

No mantle would be right without its own “COWBOY UP” Slogan

I had never even heard of chiggers until my family moved to Texas

Now back to the reason we came to Cattlemen’s Steakhouse. Yum. What else is there to say?

Tags:

