Skip to content

According to Us

One Husband, One Wife, Five Children and Everything in Between

My daughters are pack rats hoarders.

I’m sure they get it from us.

Maybe it’s their age.

But, probably not.

This is Sweet T.’s bed. Well the end of it. It’s a good thing she is still little, other wise, she wouldn’t be able to sleep because of the amount of “treasures” at the end of her bed. I decided it was time to clear it off. Again.

She and the Baby like to have bags of stuff they carry around. None of the these things really belong anywhere (except maybe the trash can.) Amazingly, if I were to “put them where they belong” they would be missed.

So this is what I found in Sweet T.’s bag:

Like all sisters, the Baby is very similar. It’s almost like looking into their precious little minds and seeing what is most important to them.

Such a happy little backpack.

If you can’t make out the pictures, mouse over the image for a description.

But it made me think. What is it that I treasure? What am I hoarding onto that is insignificant?

Tags: ,

