Skip to content

According to Us

One Husband, One Wife, Five Children and Everything in Between

Time seems to slip through my hand like small grains of sand. If I were to think of each day individually it would seem like forever and insignificant, and yet as a whole I can barely believe that another year has come and gone.

sigh.

This year, more so than others, I fell in love. My camera has become my best friend. Although we don’t always see things the same way, it has helped me, like any true friend would, to look at life differently. To slow down and enjoy simple moments. To treasure things that matter the most, like family.

This is a peek at how my year looked from the end of a lens. . .

 

January we had an ice storm. This is one of my favorite photos
I started blogging in February. One of the things I blogged about was Sweet T.’s Valentines Party
In March, we adopted Daphne
April was a busy month with many outings in the warm weather. We also participated in Disney’s Give a Day, Get a Day
May was the beginning of the end of the year. School was finishing up as well as many activities. This was taken at church at the Children’s celebration
In June, Alan and I returned from Ecuador, had a week home, then left to see family in Florida, a day at Disney, family and friends in North Carolina. Whew! That was a busy (but fun) month
We were home for three weeks in July. We saw a local museum, helped in VBS, and caught up on rest
August began with a trip to Colorado for my family reunion. We took some extra time to see Santa Fe, NM and Mesa Verde. School started the week after we returned
September brought school routine, warm afternoons, and the promise of fall
I blinked and October was over
November brought beauty in fall colors and time with family being thankful
December came and went faster than you can say Merry Christmas

This year was filled with many fun memories. As we close out one year we look forward to the next as we wait in great expectation for all that God will do. Hope you have a wonderful New Year!

 

