Skip to content

According to Us

One Husband, One Wife, Five Children and Everything in Between

I don’t really like to fly. It’s not because I’m afraid of death, but hate landing. It makes me feel queasy. I find it amazing though, to see the earth from “the bird’s-eye view.” I especially love to see the earth at sunrise or sunset. If you throw in a couple of snowy mountains, then you have one happy lady. During my recent trip, that is exactly what I experienced.

*I know not everyone likes photos from an airplane. They don’t do justice to the natural beauty that the sun brings every morning to this majestic Rocky Mountains. They are what they are, and I hope you enjoy them as much as I did.

**The first few photos are of the Grand Mesa, the largest flat top mountain in the world, which so happens to stand guard over the valley town below that I grew up in.


You answer us with awesome deeds of righteousness,

O God our Savior,

the hope of all the ends of the earth and of the farthest seas,

who formed the mountains by your power,

having armed yourself with strength,

who stilled the roaring of the seas,

the roaring of the waves,

and the turmoil of the nations.

Those living far away fear your wonders;

where morning dawns and evening fades you call forth songs of joy,

Psalm 65:5-8

For the Lord is the great God,

the great King above all gods.

In his hands are the depths of the earth,

and the mountain peaks belong to him.

The sea is his for he made it,

and his hands formed the dry land.

Come let us bow down in worship,

Let us kneel before the Lord our Maker;

For He is our God and we are the people of his pasture,

the flock under His care.

Psalm 95: 3-7

Your love, O Lord, reaches to the heavens,

Your faithfulness to the skies

Your righteousness is like the mighty mountains

Your justice like the great deep.

O Lord, you preserve both man and beast.

Psalm 36:5-6

Tags: , , , ,

