Skip to content

According to Us

One Husband, One Wife, Five Children and Everything in Between

Have you ever heard this rhyme?

Terrible twos, terrific threes

Frustrating fours, fantastic fives

I never really felt that it was completely true. Having worked with many preschool children it seemed that some would get stuck in the terrible twos long beyond the sixes. The other day Alan and I were talking about how fun the Baby has been lately. She has been cute, funny, and easy-going. That’s not to say that she wasn’t cute before, but recently she has seemed extra sweet. It’s hard to explain without digging myself into a hole.

In about a month she will be hitting the 5-year-old mile stone. Whew! Time has flown by!! When she was born I remember thinking to myself how old each of the kids would be when she turned five. Never did I imagine time would have flown by THIS quickly.

Of course, she isn’t five yet.

I needed a hand towel the other day. When I opened the drawer this is what I found:

That is a pear, that has the top cut off, along with the knife she used, hidden in the drawer. At least she used a butter-knife.

With the Baby turning 5, it also means the Oldest is turning 12. *sniff, sniff*

This weekend I helped The Oldest and her BFF to start a blog. They were wanting an outlet to share all they young creative ideas. I wanted to encourage internet safety, and so a blog was born. I hope you take the time to check it out, especially if you have a Tween daughter. It is still a work in progress. If you do stop by, drop them a note to let them know what you think. It will mean the world to them. Really! THE WORLD! Remember they are Tweens; stuff like that is SO important.

Check it out: memyfriendandmiddleschool

Tags: , , ,

