Skip to content

According to Us

One Husband, One Wife, Five Children and Everything in Between

There is nothing better on the July 4th weekend than good food, family and friends, and some good Ol’ American spirit.

To help with the red, white, and blue spirit of things the kids and I made this tasty treat. We got the idea from our latest issue of Family Fun magazine. Here are the ingredients you need:

Strawberries, cleaned and completely dry.  Mine were also cold, which helps the chocolate to set faster

Blue colored sugar or jimmies

White chocolate, or vanilla melting blocks

When I say this is super easy, I really am not exaggerating. It takes more time to prep than to make the treat.

First, melt the chocolate in the microwave. I bought vanilla bar that came in its own melting tray. I set it on high for 1 minute, stirred, and then added 15 second in-travels until it was melted.

While the chocolate is melting, set out a large piece of wax paper to place the strawberries on once they have been dipped. Also place the colored sugar in a small bowl for easy dipping.

After I showed the kids one, I stepped out-of-the-way and let them at it. With the left over chocolate we decided to make chocolate covered pretzels too.

Happy Independence Day!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

