Skip to content

According to Us

One Husband, One Wife, Five Children and Everything in Between

Photo courtesy of Tasha York Photography

I always admire people who set out to do things and are able to complete it. It is with hesitancy that I begin this venture of blogging 30 days of thanks simply for the reason that it will probably end up being 5 out of 30 days that I actually blog. That’s not to say that I don’t have gratitude, or that I lack for many, but simply I. am. a. slacker-mom. I hope that you may in some way make your own list. You may join me in linking up with 30 days of thanks.

Now that I have that out of my system, I hope that you enjoy the ride of gratitude. There is nothing worse in this life that an ungrateful heart, and on the flip side, nothing more enjoyable than a feeling of content and thankfulness. I think this is a great way to reflect on the year that is quickly coming to a close and to look forward to what is coming that is unknown.

So to begin I must share that I am most thankful for my faith in Christ as Savior. I know that not all people believe as I do, but I cling to the confession that I know who I was before I became a Christian, and I know who I am now as a new creation. It’s a beautiful thing! If you were to remove Christ from my life, I would have nothing.

Along with that (since I am covering two days) I am most thankful for the Bible. Not only do I have this amazing new life that is found in Christ, but I have a living document. Every time I open it to read, I have the opportunity to have a fresh breath of life breathed into me, restoring and renewing my soul.

I chose the following picture as a representative of these two things. Those are the hands of my family, but without my faith in Christ or His Word, our family would look completely different. In fact, we probably wouldn’t even be a family, but that is for another day.

Thanks be to God for his indescribable gift!

2 Corinthians 9:15

Tags: , , , ,

