Skip to content

According to Us

One Husband, One Wife, Five Children and Everything in Between

It was about this time last year that we first moved into this house. Today I am thankful for our home. Compared with the majority of the world, we live in a mansion, however this is more than a place for our family to dwell. For most of our married lives, Alan and I have spent in student housing. Although this isn’t the first “house” we’ve lived in, I look forward to growing old and making so many memories of our family together. I feel like we are finally grown-ups. Silly, I know.

 

Our house, taken in the first snowfall of 2011.

This house is so much more that what I could ever have asked for. I hope that in the coming days and years that is would be used to bless other people. May the walls speak of what God has done for us and through us. May all who pass between these doors leave with a sense of love and joy.

I am thankful that we have a place to be warm and dry. But more than that, I am thankful that we have a place to share with others.

Give thanks to the Lord for he is good and his love endures forever.

Psalm 118:1

Tags: , ,

