Skip to content

According to Us

One Husband, One Wife, Five Children and Everything in Between

Today I am thankful for Fall.

Really I would say that I am thankful for seasons, but fall is my favorite of them all. It’s not just about all the colors and beauty that is everywhere. I love the holidays, the cooler weather, the smells. It may seem strange but I even love the darker days.

I am most thankful for the reminder that the seasons of life: joy, sorrow, sickness, and health only last for a time. In each season is a promise of what is to come, a glimpse of change. Sometimes that means a time that is not to great and wonderful. But even in the darkest of times, there is beauty and hope.

Today I am thankful for fall.

11 You have turned my mourning into joyful dancing.
      You have taken away my clothes of mourning and clothed me with joy,
 12 that I might sing praises to you and not be silent.
      O Lord my God, I will give you thanks forever!

Psalm 30:11-12

Tags: , , ,

