Skip to content

According to Us

One Husband, One Wife, Five Children and Everything in Between

Today I am thankful for Sweet T. (not the drink, but MY Sweet T.)

Sweet T. is a lover. (I tell her that all the time.) Her love language is words of affirmation. You could literally beat her black and blue, but she won’t bend her strong-willed ways. However, you speak love and encouragement to her and she is like putty in your hands. She loves deeply and sweetness oozes from her every being.

Last night she was particularly needing love and affection. I had tucked her in at least three times. She came to the steps and said, “Mommy, do you think one day when I am a mommy I will be as great a mommy as you?” Of course I couldn’t be mad at her for being out of bed AGAIN after saying that.

My response to her was something along the lines of, “Oh, Sweet T. You will never be as awesome as I am.” To which, she giggled. (I try to convince them all the time about how awesome I am. That, or I tell them how mean I am. All jokingly.)

She is a beam of joy and bliss.

One of my favorite things she said to me was when she was about 3 or 4 years old. I asked her why was she so sweet. Her reply, “Because I’m cute.”

Today I’m thankful for my Sweet T.

Let your roots go down deep into him and let your lives be built on him.

Then your faith will grow strong in truth that you were taught, and you will overflow with thankfulness.

Colossians 2:7

Tags: , ,

