Skip to content

According to Us

One Husband, One Wife, Five Children and Everything in Between

Day 15?!? November is flying by way to fast.

Today I’m thankful for my parents (in-laws).

Not only were they incredibly patient and loving to Alan during his most insane years as a teen, they have lovingly and unconditionally accepted me into the family.

I have never felt from either side of Alan’s parents the typically portrayal of the in-laws. They have always been great sources of love and guidance as Alan and I have “grown-up” into adulthood.

I don’t call them “mom” or “dad” like some daughter-in laws may. I think it’s because I look to them as friends. They aren’t replacements to my parents, but are part of our loving family and friends.

It is a true blessing to feel love and acceptance unconditionally.

Today I am thankful for my parents (in-law).

Tags: , ,

