Skip to content

According to Us

One Husband, One Wife, Five Children and Everything in Between

Today I am thankful for friends.

“I know a way to stay friends forever,

There’s really nothing to it,

I tell you what to do, And you do it”

                             -Shel Silverstein

Of course these are not really the kind of friends I’m talking about.

I’m thankful for the friends that love me for me, and even though I am completely wrong, totally obnoxious, fully opinionated, and supremely demanding and selfish. There is not need for pretense or make-believe. You are who you are, and they love you anyway. You can talk every day or a year in between (heaven forbid) and you pick up at that very moment that you left off.

Today I’m thankful for friends.

She gave thanks to God and spoke about the (Savior) to all who were looking forward to the redemption of Jerusalem.

Luke 2:28

Tags: ,

