Skip to content

According to Us

One Husband, One Wife, Five Children and Everything in Between

Today I’m thankful for my brother and sister in-laws.

They sure do put up with a lot. I love when we get together and they compare notes to our family’s weird quirks.  Could be any thing from how we sleep with our elbows above out ears to silly food preferences. (Thank you dad.)T hey listen to our family memories every time we relive them when we talk about those “fun times” growing up. They are loving and patient, and gladly partake in the craziness of being in our family. Every one of them fit perfectly, as if they were a missing piece that found its place when they shrugged normalcy to the side and jumped into marriage with both feet. They are not my sibling’s spouses, but really are extensions to our families. They are sisters and brothers. They are friends. They are love.

Today I’m thankful for my brother and sister in-laws.

Hallelujah

Give thanks to the Lord, for he is good; His love endures forever.

Psalm 106:1

Tags: ,

