Skip to content

According to Us

One Husband, One Wife, Five Children and Everything in Between

IMG_7126

I came up with this simple teacher gift idea the other day. I meant to make marshmallows during the Christmas season for a hot chocolate bar and then completely forgot to even try. Suddenly, two months later, I remembered.

There are many recipes online for marshmallows, but here is the one I used.  It took about 20 minutes to make, but they have to set for 6 hours, so leave enough time.  I cut mine into heart shapes, but if you just cut squares it doesn’t take long.

Here are all the things you need for the marshmallows plus a stand mixer, sifter, baking pan, non-stick spray, and a spatula to smooth the mallows into the pan:

IMG_7123

IMG_7128 IMG_7135 IMG_7136 IMG_7137

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

