Skip to content

According to Us

One Husband, One Wife, Five Children and Everything in Between

What is washi? I asked myself that 6 months ago. Washi, originally is a paper tape made in Japan from the washi plant. It has a similar quality to masking tape, easy to tear, not super sticky. The difference is that you can buy washi tape in a LARGE variety of colors and styles. So much to that you will probably end up like me….Look at this. My name is Necoe, and I am addicted to Washi Tape.

IMG_0513

All of the images below I took, most of these uses I thought of myself. When I went to Pintrest I found that I was not as original as I thought, but it goes to show all the fun things that you can do with Washi Tape. Take any plain thing and jazz it up. I’ve used it to mark things of mine that might look like someone else’s. Baby items, school items, on and on. Looking around me I have found several things with washi tape on them that aren’t on this post.

Where does a person buy washi tape? I buy mine here, but they don’t always have it. It’s a sight I check everyday (with lots of other great deals) and stock up when I can. I have also seen Washi Tape in major retailers (Target, Wal-Mart, etc.) Look in the school supply and craft areas. It’s great for kids (a whole lot less messy than paint) as well. If you can imagine it then you can make it!

With out further ado…..

I had this inexpensive birdcage. Could have painted it, but I think the tape makes it cute. {Just need to finish it.}

1: I had this inexpensive birdcage. Could have painted it, but I think the tape makes it cute. {Just need to finish it.}

Washi Tape fit perfect around a pencil and can still be sharpened. Two pieces length wise.

2: Washi Tape fit perfect around a pencil and can still be sharpened. Two pieces length wise.

We have no shortage of these. Now I know what child has walked off with which charger. Can also wrap the cord with tape to make them match and it won't leave a sticky residue

3: We have no shortage of these. Now I know what child has walked off with which charger. Can also wrap the cord with tape to make them match and it won’t leave a sticky residue

Another almost finished project. I started this one night waiting for the girls to finish getting ready for bed. Quick way to jazz up their furniture

4: Another almost finished project. I started this one night waiting for the girls to finish getting ready for bed. Quick way to jazz up their furniture

Take any plain thing, add Washi tape. It's great because it can change with seasons. I add it to jar lids, packages, letters, pumpkins. Anything!

5: Take any plain thing, add Washi tape. It’s great because it can change with seasons. I add it to jar lids, packages, letters, pumpkins. Anything!

Normally this picture frame would have been spray painted, but by adding Washi tape, it is cuter. Also you can spray paint an under layer one color and then addd the tape on top for something different.

6: Normally this picture frame would have been spray painted, but by adding Washi tape, it is cuter. Also you can spray paint an under layer one color and then add the tape on top for something different.

At your next dinner with guests, mark glasses with Washi tape. No need for plastic cups.

7: At your next dinner with guests, mark glasses with Washi tape. No need for plastic cups.

9: Plastic wear for the whole year. I bought these white ones in bulk, but I can add different tape to make them for any themed occasion.

8: Plastic wear for the whole year. I bought these white ones in bulk, but I can add different tape to make them for any themed occasion.

10: Clean baby food jars, Christmas lights, and Washi tape is all you need for these lanterns. This is my favorite.

9: Clean baby food jars, Christmas lights, and Washi tape is all you need for these lanterns. This is my favorite.

This is a good example of making something cute, even cuter. You can add washi tape to any seasonal decor as well
10: This is a good example of making something cute, even cuter. You can add washi tape to any seasonal decor as wellNifty 50

 

Tags: , , ,

