Skip to content

According to Us

One Husband, One Wife, Five Children and Everything in Between

The other night, as the girls were playing on the computer and listening to music, I heard a song. It wasn’t just any song. It was one that had been instrumental (no pun intended) in my life. It was a sort of soundtrack to a hard place in my life that had become part of a turning point in my faith. I have many of those. It got me mind thinking of this journey through life, how we all have soundtracks. Songs that bring joy; others that remind us of loss. So the following is just a sample of songs that have helped me through those hard spots in life. It’s not really exhaustive, but these are the ones that stick out to me. Of course songs are no replacement to the Word. Promises, words of hope and truth are key, but these songs are a reflection to the truth found in the word. When I hear them I am reminded of the goodness of God, even when life is hard.

Ginny Owens: If You Want Me to:

Chris Tomlin: I Lift My Hands:

Crowder: Come as You are:

Jeremy Camp: I Still Believe:

Mercy Me: The Hurt and the Healer:

Nichole Nordeman: Every Season:

MercyMe: Here with Me:

Shane & Shane: Though You Slay Me:

MercyMe: Keep Singing:

 

Tags: , , , , ,

