Skip to content

According to Us

One Husband, One Wife, Five Children and Everything in Between

This is how last week went for me: I went to bed on Monday night and woke up and it was already Sunday morning. Every day was full and wonderful, but all of them were also full and short. Instead of posting separately I decided to combine them altogether in a sort of round-up. I will include links to my previous Jesse Tree posts in case you would like to read more.  All of these passages are my favorites. As the girls and I were catching up on yesterday’s and today’s I could tell them equally loved the stories.

Day 2: The First Sin

image

 

I know I said I was just going to link them, but I thought I would share a little bit about an observation I made. When the girls and I were reading this passage, I really tried to bring home the idea that although Adam and Eve broke the relationship with God when they sinned, God wasn’t shaken by it. He immediately had a plan of redemption through His Son in mind. Kiki, as usual was flittering about as we were talking and I could tell she wasn’t really listening, but I could see a light go off in Tori’s head as she connected in her heart the gospel connection. Hopefully, this will encourage you to continually share the Word with your kids, even if they are flittering around the room as you share.

Day 3: Inside the Ark

image

 

Day 4: Call of Abram This was one of my very first illustrations. It is supposed to look like “Starry Night”

image

Day 5: Isaac and the lamb

image

Day 6: Jacob’s Ladder

By the way, I’m not really an artist. I do it because I enjoy it, and for me it is worship. I do the best that I can and love what the Word does in me as I meditate on it. Don’t worry about how good or terrible your drawing may be. and if you just have to have something better, you can always use stamps, or trace a better drawing.

image

Hope you have a wonderful week! Tomorrow’s Jesse Tree is another family favorite, Joseph and the colored coat.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

