Skip to content

According to Us

One Husband, One Wife, Five Children and Everything in Between

Already half way through the month and as we near the home stretch before Christmas I feel both relief and stress. Relief because of all the things that have occurred parties, decorating, Christmas shopping, and stress because of what is left to come. It’s nice, for me to take them time though, and adore the King as I study the passages for the Jesse Tree. These are absolutely some of my favorite stories!

Day 7: Josephimage

Day 8: Moses and the Law:

The inspiration behind this was taken from Deuteronomy 6 where we are told the importance to impress on our children the law of the Lord and to follow Him with all our hearts. It is the 10 commandments written to look like a finger print. IMG_6574 IMG_6575 IMG_6576

Day 9: The Promised Land:

This past year, I had focused on the theme of God as our shield. This passage below has inspired me to take some time in 2016 to study the theme of overcoming. I guess it’s very similar, but I can’t wait!

image

Day 10: Ruth and Boaz:

This past summer I used the Ruth study from She Reads Truth. As you can see, it left me with no extra room to add more. If you are looking for a simple and good study, I highly recommend this one. image image image image image image image imageimage

Day 11: King David:

This was hard for me to choose, because 1 Samuel 17 is a sort of  “Lesson for Life”. God doesn’t see things like we see things.

Of course I also wanted to illustrate the first real scene that pushes David to the forefront. image image

Day 12: King Josiah finds the scroll:

I love how in Josiah’s account it says that when he was 16 he began to seek the Lord. So good!image

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

