Skip to content

According to Us

One Husband, One Wife, Five Children and Everything in Between

This week of Jesse Tree has primarily been in reading about some of the prophesies of Jesus. Knowing how he has fulfilled them and will one day bring it all to completion has been exactly where my heart has needed to land all week. I remember saying to myself on Tuesday, the 15th just before going to bed “I need the Prince of Peace today.” It was a day that was triple booked. I had crawled into bed that morning near 1 AM after finishing up cookies for an exchange, rounded up kids for school, and as I was leaving for the day, received a call that made me cancel the day to check on my MIL. Needless to say I spent the rest of the day at the hospital with her. When they got her into ICU I finished the day out with running kids, a band concert, more running, last-minute shopping, attended a party briefly that was supposed to be at my house that night (thankfully my dear friend had it at her house instead), forgot my wallet, scrambled to trace my steps to locate it, and more running around. When the day was done, so was I.

Immanuel: God with us. It was super crucial for me this week to find the time to reflect on what He promises for those who trust in him. I cannot even imagine doing life without the His presence.

Day 13: Prophecy of  the Root of Jesse: Day 13 and 14 both fall within the same passage, so their illustrations were a kind of 2-fer.

image

image

Day 14: Prophesy of the Lion and the Lamb

image

Day 15: Prophecy of the Prince of Peace: This had to be a simple design for me!

image

Day 16: Prophecy of the Good Shepherd: I was challenged in this illustration because art is not really a strong thing for me, but I wanted a more realistic drawing of the Shepherd watching over his flock. It was inspired by a painting I saw on Pinterest.

image

Day 17: Prophecy of the Suffering Servant: Another Pinterest inspired painting

image

Day 18: Promise of the New Covenant

image

Day 19: Prophecy of the town of Bethlehem: This illustration I had done some months ago while reading through Micah. It is also inspired from a painting I saw on Pinterest.

image

Tags: , , , , , , ,

